New Year, New Food

On the first morning of 2012, I made a cup of tea.

This is monumental for a coffee-addict like myself, especially since for as long as I can remember, I’ve hated tea. Loathed it.

I’ve tried to introduce tea into my diet for many years, on-and-off, but it wasn’t until I read about kukicha tea in The Kind Diet and gave it a try that I discovered a tea that didn’t make me gag! I bought a box of 24 kukicha teabags about 9 months ago and as of this morning, I only had 3 left.

And I drank all three bags’ worth of tea today!

As already clearly mentioned in this blog, I love to try new things. 2012 will be no different! I have much more in store to share with you, Internet… especially new foods!

Get ready.

Now, it’s time to get back to my final cup of tea for the day!

One thought on “New Year, New Food

  1. Pingback: New Food #2: Leeks « [blank] this

Leave a Reply

