Why I Haven’t Blogged in Nearly 5 Days

In reality, I haven’t blogged in almost a week. (I pre-write and schedule my Wordless Wednesday posts to be posted on their respective dates.) Why? Well, soonafter I wrote last Monday’s post, I left for dinner with a friend/coworker.

I wish that were the end of the story.

A 17-year-old lost control of his F-150 and hit me while I was at a red light. My first ever accident and my first ever police report. At least being in a rental car and on a business trip means that this doesn’t show up on my insurance and my employer covers all costs; in other words, it could have been a lot worse!

I wish, again, that were the end of my story.

I got back to my hotel room and noticed that my cell phone charger was gone… and $28 in cash… and my Nook Color (including the case, screen protector, and 16GB microSD card. While bitching to the hotel staff and waiting for the police to arrive, a guy down the hall from me was doing the same thing. His GPS and laptop were stolen. I got to write my second ever police report the same night as the first.

Needless to say, I’ve been a bit distracted and distressed lately, hence the absence of posts. Hell, I haven’t even exercised between last Monday and today (Sunday) because of how sore my back has been, though today I’m nearly pain-free. So much for taking advantage of gorgeous TX weather to get myself back into the exercise game!

Sigh.

I have a lot of things I want to write about, but that will come a bit later, once I’m back home. Until then, I’ll keep popping pain meds and doing what little exercise I can do. The good news: I’ve been eating a lot of new foods at lots of awesome restaurants here in the Lone Star State! There is so much to write about!

Stay tuned for that.

One thought on “Why I Haven’t Blogged in Nearly 5 Days

  1. Pingback: Four-Ingredient Egg-less Chocolate Ice Cream « [blank] this

Leave a Reply

